2007 Annual Meeting
Additional Images

2007 Annual Meeting

The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania held its 2007 Annual Meeting at the Youngstown Club on December 5, 2007. Builders Association reports were given by Kevin Reilly (Executive Vice President), John Watkins (Labor Relations and Apprenticeship), Jim Dicks (Treaurers Report), and Ken Black (Construction Advancement Program). Paul Johnson announced the four individual $2000.00 scholarship winners of the Builders Association scholarship program.

Outgoing 2007 President of the Builders Association Jim Hamilton of Warren Concrete and Supply Co. introduced incoming 2008 President as Aaron Tervo of Tervo Construction. In addition to President Tervo, the 2008 officers were introduced as Jerry Harper-1st Vice President, Harry Grafton-2nd Vice President, Jim Breese-3rd Vice President, Jim Dicks-Treasurer and Jim Hamilton-Past President.

Pictured to the right is Paul Johnson, representative of the Builders Association, along with scholarship recipients Mark Wooten and Samuel Grauso, and representatives of YSU Dr. William A. Wood and Professor James C. Zupanic. Scholarship winners not in the photo include Zach Bierdeman and Jonathan Sweeney.