Builders Association Names 2015 Officers

A group of local construction professionals were installed last week as the 2015 officers and executive committee members of The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania (The Builders). The election was held at The Builders’ Annual Meeting. The group, which will serve a one-year term, consists of:

President: Howard Agueda, Subcontractor Manager, VEC Inc., based in Girard, Ohio. Mr. Agueda resides in Brookfield, Ohio

Howard Agueda is a lifelong resident of Trumbull County, Ohio.  He is the subcontractor manager for Valley Electrical Consolidated, Inc.  He holds associate degrees from Youngstown State University in Drafting and Design Technology and Civil Engineering Technology.  Mr. Agueda has worked in the northeast Ohio con-struction industry for 28 years as an estimator and project manager.  Howard has been a member of The Builders Executive Committee for 8 years serving as an officer for the past 3 years.  He is active on many committees for The Builders, is a Construction Advancement Program Trustee, and past-president of the Trumbull Division, where he currently serves as treasurer.  In addition, he is a member and board member of the Warren Kiwanis Club. Howard, his wife, Lesley, and daughter, Jenna (4) reside in Brookfield, Ohio.

1st Vice President: Jim Santini, President, Jim Santini Builder, Inc. of Washingtonville, Ohio. Residence: Lisbon, Ohio

2nd Vice President: Jeff Mason, Vice President, Youngstown Tile & Terrazzo Co., Inc. of Canfield, Ohio. Residence: Canfield, Ohio

3rd Vice President: Jeff Donatelli, Assistant Director of Operations, Donatelli Electric of Sharpsville, Pennsylvania.  Residence:  Sharpsville, PA

Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Baker, Owner, Baker Painting & Coatings, LLC, of Boardman, Ohio. Residence: Boardman, Ohio

Past President:  Brian Downie, Corporate Secretary, Alex Downie & Sons Company, of Youngstown, Ohio. Residence: Poland, Ohio 
Executive Vice President: Kevin Reilly, Executive Vice President of The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western PA, based in Vienna, Ohio. Residence: Mineral Ridge, Ohio

2015 Executive Committee Members: Sam Boak, Jim Breese, Chris Chappell, Bob Daloise, Joe DeSalvo, Ken DiPanfilo, Harry Grafton, John Handerhan, Jerry Harper, Geoff Measel, Cliff Morgan, Bill Petro, Jim Pitzer, Joe Rich, Ed Stevens, Mark Zeidenstein, Jerry Zreliak