News

Roofers Local #71 Accepting Apprenticeship Applications
10/8/2010

NEWS RELEASE

APPRENTICE OPENINGS October 4, 2010

The Roofers Joint Apprenticeship Program will accept applications for a class of Roofers on the following dates at the time indicated:

November 29, 2010 (Monday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

November 30, 2010 (Tuesday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 1, 2010 (Wednesday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 2, 2010 (Thursday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 3, 2010 (Friday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 6, 2010 (Monday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 7, 2010 (Tuesday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 8, 2010 (Wednesday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 9, 2010 (Thursday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

December 10, 2010 (Friday) 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Applications will be accepted at the office of the Joint Apprenticeship Committee located in the offices of the Builders Association of Eastern Ohio & Western Pennsylvania, State Route 193, one mile north of Tibbets Wick Road, Vienna Township,

Ohio. Phone No.: 330-539-6050.

Basic Qualifications

1. At least 18 years of age

2. High School Graduate or Equivalent

3. Physically capable of performing work of the trade

4. Be able to pass a pre-employment drug screen & physical

Applicants must bring copies of the following:

A. Transcript of high school grades

B. Military Service Certificate of Completion (if applicable)

C. Birth Certificate or Drivers License

Selection of apprentices under this program shall be made on the basis of qualification alone and all applicants will be afforded equal opportunity under these standards without regard to race, color, creed, sex, or national origin. This information is forwarded to you in compliance with the selection procedures of the training program, approved and registered by the Ohio State Apprenticeship Council.